HOW TO FALL IN LOVE WITH A BOOKWORM: THIRD SECTION.

This is the third part of the How to fall in love with a bookworm. To understand more about it, check the intro of the first wpid-wp-1430598275142.jpeg
section, here.

So, here I go again:

25. Do you ever read self-help books?

Nope. Don’t need them. I’M FREAKING AWESOME!

26. What’s a book that shocked you?

Memories of Ice by Steven Erikson, the death of a certain character brought me to my kneez.

27. If you could force every person you know to read one book, what would it be?

The whole Malazan Book of The Fallen Series.

28. What book would you recommend to me in particular?

Check 27.

29. What books/authors have you been meaning to read for years? Why haven’t you read them yet?

I’ve always wanted to read Freud’s books. I know, coming from a guy who’s all about fiction but I really wanted to.

I held off on reading any of his books because I was busy reading others.

30. What kind of book do you consider “a guilty pleasure?”

None, there is no shame in liking anything.

31. Has a book ever changed your mind about something?

Yes. Every book I read is another collection of lessons to learn.

32. If you were terminally ill, what book or books would you read?

I’d propably read Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchell’s books, all of them!

33. Do you have any passages of poetry or prose committed to memory? Can you recite something to me?

Quoth the Raven “Nevermore.”

34. If you could change anything about the way you read, what would it be?

Read more. Much more! I COULD NEVER GET ENOUGH!

35. Was there any time in your life when you felt as if a book guided you in a profound way?

Yes, countless times.

36. Return to the list you made at the beginning. What titles, if any, would you change after our conversation?

None.

Leave a Reply

